Saturday, March 31, 2012

Thursday, March 29, 2012

Tuesday, March 27, 2012

95: appealing

Apple blossom, Malus domestica



blossom from a second tree


Monday, March 26, 2012

94: assailant

pollen grains on Azalea, Rhododendron subgenus Tsutsuji sp. 

Friday, March 23, 2012

Saturday, March 17, 2012

84/85: Ádh na nÉireannach

Beannachtaí na Féile Pádraig oraibh!!


Seamair Bhán, Trifolium repens



And you get another twofer today because my 17th month old got one of her teeth knocked out yesterday just after I came home from work, and (obviously) flora photography was not a priority after that...  

Pionta Guinness, le do thoil!!!

Wednesday, March 14, 2012

Wednesday, March 7, 2012

75: wuv, twu wuv

will fowwow you...
fowewah...

Pwincess Buhercwup
Creeping Buttercup, Ranunculus repens


celebrating 14 years with my twu wuv today.
J & R
3.7.1998

Monday, March 5, 2012

Sunday, March 4, 2012

72: blossoming

this is my favorite tree in our yard during late winter/early spring, so that's why it has been showing up repeatedly recently...  and will probably be seen a few more times.

blossom of the Purple Leaf Plum, Prunus cerasifera


Saturday, March 3, 2012

70/71: narcissism

'White Lion' Narcissus sp.



and because i was busy having an early anniversary celebration with my husband yesterday and didn't get a chance to do a photo, here's another makeup twofer:



Thursday, March 1, 2012